What happens when you let your creative mind take over…….

I was supposed to be doing sooo much this past week and sticking to my schedule, but, my mind had other ideas…….

So, while I was in the middle of orders for lovely lady’s, my eye kept turning to some dresses I had laying around and I came up with my newest UPCYCLED design…….

This is DEBORAH (named after a lovely client of mine, Debbie Ransom)

Image

 

Made with long, thin ties that wrap around very “Grecian” like and, very importantly, cinches in the waist to create a fabulous sillhouette. So easy to wear for any occasion including lounging around the farm!

 

Image

 

Jet Empire Necklace

 

 

 

Image

 

Preteen size 8 – 10

 

Image

The GREAT thing about this design is you can wear it as a dress OR a skirt!!

My kind of design!!

Image

I managed to get a few made to take to the markets on the weekend in a few different sizes

The green is a size 8 – 10

Image

Image

Image

 

LOVE these colours!!

the Pink is a size 14

Basic tanks = my fave basics!

Image

 

Sistaco necklace

 

Image

 

Image

 

This gorgeous black and white is a size 14 also

I will be plugging away with more of these in all sizes soon, but if you fall in love with one of these, you can have one for just $55

Did you happen to see what Miss G has been up to???

Check out her dress she made by herself…..

Image

 

Image

 

Image

You can read all about it on HER blog HERE

I am a bit proud of her efforts…….sewing a dress AND blogging about it, she is even running a competition, she wants to make one for someone, so go over and enter! (she is so cute)

 

The DEBORAH was a hit at the Markets, What do you think?? Would you wear it as a skirt or dress??

Love Kirsty xx

4 thoughts on “What happens when you let your creative mind take over…….

  1. Ness

    I kind of prefer the skirt option only because I’m not really a strapless/shoulders uncovered kind of girl. The versatility is a great idea, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

