I had a girl, DONNA was her name…..

It has been a while since my last post, blame the school holidays, I say.

I was also a bit busy being interviewed for the RRR Network News Magazine (you can read the article here)

and the Farm Weekly’s Ripe Magazine (hmmmm front cover and a 2 page article)

I am so blessed to be surrounded by people who believe in me and are so talented, themselves, in their writing skills.

Thanks Beth Johnston and Renee Manning

Image

When we were kids, every Saturday morning was cleaning day which came with the record player going at full capacity to get us motivated (I still do my cleaning like this but the record player is an Ipod)

The “Go To” albums were Hot Chocolate, The Village People, Bob Marley, Tubular bells and the legendary CLIFF RICHARDS – Mum’s second main squeeze after Dad.  These albums are all on my playlists now as they were so wedged in my brain form years of brainwashing that I grew to love them myself.

This design from Secrets of the Forest (with a lace addiction) has Cliffy belting out one of his songs over and over again –

DONNA (this clip is for you Mum)

And it also happens to be one of my Aunty’s names (4 of my Aunties have been a part of this collection)

So here she is…….

DONNA

Image

Image

A cool satin, stripe flowy high waisted skirt

So easy to wear and easy to dress up (as seen here with the LEAH top, and OCD headpiece and stand out neck piece from Decadent Jewels) or dress down (paired with a groovy printed tee, ballet flats and a chunky necklace and belt would be cool)

This would be a great transitional piece to get you from Summer and into Winter with style!

You can own one in your size for $90

Get ordering now so I can have an excuse to NOT clean the house, for a bit and listen to Cliffy in the sewing room instead!

Love Kirsty xx

I would really like to thank my team
https://www.facebook.com/SheridanleePhotography – photography
https://www.facebook.com/wherethestyledthingsare – PR and modelling
https://www.facebook.com/twistedscissorsbylisarabson – Hair
https://www.facebook.com/RachaelCampbellProfessionalMakeUpArtist – Make up
Tarryn & Libby – Modelling
Courtney – Video & secondary photography

6 thoughts on “I had a girl, DONNA was her name…..

  1. Vicki Thompson (@Thefashmum)

    I just read the article you linked to and it’s such a great read! It’s lovely that you and your sister, though you’re miles apart, support each others’ dreams and creative outputs. Sisters are, indeed, doing it for themselves! (oh and the Donna skirt is very, very lovely!)

    Reply
    1. obsessivecreativedesign Post author

      Thanks Vicki!
      I am so glad that there is such a thing as social media, it makes it so easy to keep in touch with her, we both have a phobia of talking on the phone , I have big plans this year with her involvedand I can’t wait. As soon as the other article is available online I will put a link to that too, that one has been abuzz in town to as the writer of that article (from the Farm Weekly) is a Merredin girl too so lots of proud people around here for both of us – I have, however, had a few people tell my Aunty (who have read it) that I need to smile more in the pics LOL, I am not a model and I very begrudgingly get in front of the camera to show off my designs, so maybe that shows hahahaha

      Reply
  2. Where the styled things are

    So proud of you Kirst, front cover, such an achievement! Would would have thought we were both going to do so well in this industry? Considering I was a tomboy…pfffffff! I can understand you but certainly not me haha! Can’t wait to read the article in Ripe!!!! x

    Reply
  3. Kim-Marie from Kimba Likes

    I might be being a bit blind but am trying to find more details about Miss Donna. I can’t seem to find the price?

    I think she’d be quite gorgeous in my wardrobe. Or maybe I should order an every day Carrie instead? Or both?!

    PS – OCD is starring on Kimba Likes on Wednesday. Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

