Frocktober Day 28 – Mad Hatters at Gumtree Restaurant

Dear Diary,

Today I treated the family (and some unsuspecting patrons at another table, with my regular “pay it forward” act) to a coffee, Mad Hatter style!! We spotted Lady Gar Gar there too, lucky us!! and he joined us for a coffee too (the kids call Grandad Gar Gar)….

Image

 

 

The Gumtree restaurant is a special place to me, it has been going since before I can remember and we would often go there for dinner, it has recently had a massive overhaul which has brought it up to compete with the stylish cafe’s of the city and the motel rooms have followed suit and look fantastic.

 I went on my first date with my husband there (the rest is history) and we moved into our first home over the back lane from the restaurant and would often just walk up the lane and have a nice romantic dinner, with the MUST HAVE fried Camembert that they used to have on the menu YUMMMM.  Which then brings back memories of that special house, 2 doors up from my grandparents, where we had our first child and started married life together.

Another gorgeous couple live there now, which reminds me, I must ask Philippa about a certain dress, that I wore on our first date which I wore to death, only to find out later that my Hubby HATED it!!  I lost it after a while and only just found out a year ago, that he had hidden it in the manhole to end his torture hahahahahahahaha!!!!

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

“Afternoon Ma’am”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Ooo lala

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

So, how stylin’ is my family??

I made all the dresses us girls are wearing and the fascinators, The boys dressed themselves and only Gar Gar was in on wearing some over the top headpiece, Master J is too cool for school!

The Merredin Motel and Gumtree Restaurant is kindly letting me take over their place, and cater for, my Fantabulous Frocktober Luncheon, so be sure to rsvp so we know how many goodie bags to make up!!

And get you donations in quick, only 3 days to go , donate here

If you are in the sunny town of Merredin on Thursday, you might  want to look out for a giant meringue shaped object dripping in rusted metal……that will be me, jump over and donate some spare change to help change someones life!

Love Kirsty xx

PS. A little message I received today over at the Warm Fuzzies

Thanks Kirsty Mackenzie for our coffee this afternoon in The Gumtree….what a star you are! You made our day… x o x o

You are so welcome, I LOVE making people’s days…..I believe that is why I am here!!

9 thoughts on “Frocktober Day 28 – Mad Hatters at Gumtree Restaurant

  1. Deidre Pettit

    Ohhh…Your Dresses are Gorgeous..Miss D is wearing a Favorite I have seen before.. the color of the Lace on yours Kirsty is really Lovelly. Facinators are Special too. Great to see you all enjoying your Mad Hatter tea Party:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

