Frocktober Day 22 – Gardening with the flies…..

Dear Diary,

We were all set to get our nice healthy seedlings from Two Dogs in the ground today and what always seems like a nice day to us also is a nice day for the gazillions of flies that live out here!!!

GAHHHHH!!

Image

We didn’t get very far, Poor Miss D was nearly carted away and she was not very happy when I said we will leave it until it gets a bit cooler to do it, she was so keen.  It is supposed to rain tomorrow, maybe then will be good for planting?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I absolutely LOVE this dress on her!! she has been wearing it since she was 18 months old,, it is so stretchy that it will last her quite a few years yet.  I made it from a women’s skirt and make them to order also, if you love it as much as I do and want one for your little ‘squishyface’ then just contact me and ask for a LAUREN in the size you would like.

frocktober obsessive creative design frocktober Gardening n an upcycled dressfrocktober 008

And get the hat that we gave to her, she won’t take it off! I got it in a goodie bag when I did the styling comp with Adelle over at Rockingham City, you should check them out, they are very generous and running big things there all the time.  Adelle is their official blogger so maybe you should regularly check in with her too.

frocktober obsessive creative design frocktober Gardening n an upcycled dressfrocktober 010

 

“Urggghh Flies , le me alonnnnnee”

Just over a week to go, have you donated yet??

You can HERE

BUT….if you are in Merredin……you can also donate to me in person on FRIDAY 31st October when I waltz into town in my SHOT GUN WEDDING DRESS, be sure to look out for me….you won’t miss me!!

Love Kirsty xx

 

3 thoughts on “Frocktober Day 22 – Gardening with the flies…..

Leave a Reply

