Frocktober Day 17 – Where’s (the) Wally?????

Dear Diary,

Kitted up in my ‘glamo’ gear, we headed off the the Blackwood River area to play games of hide and seek in the forest, my hair gave me away most of the time – I should have used my ‘Macguiver’ skills and fashioned myself a fascinator to help with the ‘glamouflage’!!

Image

 

frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 002 frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 004 frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 006

 

frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 007 frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 017

Did you find me in this pic?? Nah only kidding, I would have had to swim to get across there and it wasn’t warm enough!!

frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 018 frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 020

So, I feel I kind of cheated today as I am wearing my WHITNEY pants under my FRIDA over dress, but it is an over dress…..and I will make up for it towards the end of FROCKTOBER with some more Avant Garde dresses for everyday situations……forgive me??

frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 022

Oooooo……whimsical, Mr J !!!

frocktober obsessive creative design Frida and Whitney collection Blackwood Riverfrocktober 031

 

After a bit of frolliking around, we headed to the taste some cheese at Cambray Sheep Cheese where we were treated to the most delicious homemade fruit cake and cheese, YUM!!  The Lavender Farm in Balingup – WOW the smell hits as soon as you get out of the car.  Beautiful gardens and absolutely beautiful products.

We still got our ‘thrifty hit’ when we found the most amazing antique shop I have ever been to, in Nannup, they source their wares from England and it is chock a block full of the most amazing treasures.  And a funky Vintage store in Donnybrook – Gingergold’s Vintage – FAR OUT!!  If you find your way down here, be sure to find them, I know Mum and Dad would get lost in the English Antique store!!

We met some people who’s family/lives had been touched by Cancer today also, all the more reason to do something about it, you can donate for Ovarian cancer research HERE

 

Love Kirsty xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Frocktober Day 17 – Where’s (the) Wally?????

  1. Deidre Pettit

    Now, your outfit has the Wow factor who would have known it wasn’t a Dress!! Really love Whitney pants with the Frida over Dress, great idea Kirsty. Photo’s Fantastic..so glad you are enjoying yourselves:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

