Day 3 The School Holiday Saga in Miss G’s perspective – “I don’t WANNA clean my room…..” (Frocktober Files)

Dear Diary,

It’s the holidays and Mum has got me cleaning my room AGAIN!

frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober girls handmade tulle skirt

I don’t know what she wants of me, every time I clean it, it isn’t good enough, so why bother??

frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 024

I am only going to sleep in my bed tonight, so why make it?? ARRGHHH

frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 007 frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 010

I don’t know where to start

It’s not FAIR!!

frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 004 frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 019

I am a kid, I am supposed to be having fun, I don’t wanna clean my room!

I suppose I’d better start before she flips out…..

frocktober girls handmade tulle skirtfrocktober 023

See you after my prison sentence…….

Love Miss G

xx

PS. Do you like my dress?? It’s a CARRIE skirt from my Mum’s Collection

5 thoughts on “Day 3 The School Holiday Saga in Miss G’s perspective – “I don’t WANNA clean my room…..” (Frocktober Files)

  1. Mystery Case (@msmysterycase)

    We always start the school holidays with a spring clean. I’m never really happy with the girls efforts either but they get that having a messy unorganised room often leads to unnecessary chaos when things go missing or you just can’t find what you want/need quickly due to the mess factor. Which leads to an annoyed mother.

    Keeping your room relatively clean and tidy (possibly a compromise of half way between your standards and your mums) on a daily basis will mean less major clean ups and dramas when you get to school holidays and just want to relax.

    Reply
  2. gail pick

    ahh Gracynne, you look so beautiful, keep at it and the clean up will be done. Your room was fab today, easy to clean the carpet, love nanna xxx

    Reply
  3. Deidre Pettit

    Just Gorgeous….I would love a dress like that…looking fabulous while cleaning your room way to go:)

    Reply

Leave a comment