Fabulous Capes!!

Well, Saturday night had me out and about in Perth for the opening of my Aunty’s new salon Medousa, Hair Beauty Body, and I even got to showcase some of my collection while there thanks to the help of some amazing models Ashlee, Tarryn and Adelle.  But I am to realize that whilst the days are becoming lovely, the nights are still a bit nippy and thought it perfect timing to show off my beautiful capes (for which I do not have names for yet, but I am teaming up with Ms Mystery Case for a naming competition very soon so keep an eye out for that!!)

There is nothing like a cape for giving a bit of extra warmth and a lot of style!!

Cape 1

A funky, heavy cape for those chilly nights, Oriental inspired fully lined with an oriental collar, zip up front and tie around the waist to still show off your figure by creating a waist.

Made in a heavy upholstery fabric in your choice of colour.  I love this cape with a pair of jeans!!

(the necklace in these shots is by Decadent Jewels, be sure to check them out, you will not be disappointed)

$175

Green cape Obsessive Creative Design

Cape handmade Obsessive creative Design

OCD cape handmade

Cape 2

Well this is a vintage cape if I ever saw one!

classic vintage lines with a contrast piping and large self cover buttons.  Made from heavy upholstery fabric, it is sure to cut the wind on those chilly nights.  Great with jeans and a glamorous way to cover up on those evenings out.

Comes in your choice of colour.

$180

handmade Cape Purple

Obsessive creative designs handmade cape

purple cape OCD

The headpieces in these shots are made by me also, I love creating these funky little hats so if you would like one for yourself, drop me a message!!

handmade hat

I am ready to take your orders!

So which is your favourite??

Love Kirsty

Models – Tarryn Woods, Adelle Cousins and Libby Rabson

Photography – Sheridan Lee Photography

Hair –Twisted Scissors by Lisa Rabson

Make up – Rachael Campbell

10 thoughts on “Fabulous Capes!!

  1. Deidre Pettit

    Hi Kirsty..love the designs of both capes..The colours are gorgeous & the material used is fabulous..you are so clever & so well made..excellent work:)

    Reply
  2. Me

    I LOVE the second cape – it looks beautiful (not that the other one doesn’t !!!) but, living on the Gold Coast I very seldom have a need for anything heavy 😦
    Have the best week !
    Me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

